Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Nicole Ambrose

State Farm® Insurance Agent Nicole Ambrose

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (123 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Mickayla Gordon

November 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had the pleasure of working with Blake to get signed up for my insurance policy and he was great! He made everything so easy, I would definitely recommend going to him!"

blake F

November 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love Nicole Ambrose’s office! So friendly, supportive, and there for me whenever I needed it. Great office with an even better office dog!"

Yifan Wang

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experience working with Brynne and Nicole was fantastic. Brynne is very professional, she explained all the details and answered all my questions regarding the policy. She was really patient with me as a first-time home buyer and made the process very smooth. The policy she provides me has great coverage at a good price. Everyone in the office is super friendly and responsive, and they truly care about the customers. I highly recommend this office."

Edwin Hoffman

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"This State Farm office is exceptionally well managed and staffed. From the moment you walk in, you are warmly greeted and attended to by a knowledgeable agent. My last visit, for the purpose of adjusting my auto policies following a claim, was made pleasant and so much easier by agent Christine Strohmeyer. As I got up to leave, owner Nicole Ambrose came over to say hello. She familiarized herself with the status of my claim, which is currently under review, then consulted with Christine about anything else that could be done for me. And yes, I was asked if I would like a cup of coffee or tea upon entering. A real full-service State Farm office - it should be a model for the company."

Eugene Oswald

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a wonderful experience with Brynne! I was so confused and overwhelmed by comparing different insurance companies, but she was able to lay down and explain all of my options. She was able to find a plan that worked for me!"

Carly Lowe

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just signed with Nicole—both she and Christine have been very friendly, knowledgeable, and responsive."

Mr. Smile

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and understanding, I appreciated how cooperative she was and how she assisted me throughout the whole process. I would give a 10/5 if that was possible. Would very definitely recommend."

Naomi Andre

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm in Ann Arbor since 1995 and have received such great service through Chris Birk and now Nicole Ambrose. As I'm preparing for a move to North Carolina, Christine has been especially helpful with my buying a new car and getting information for setting things up in a new state. This Ann Arbor team is terrific!"

Isil S.

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've spoken to Katie Gilkey for a quote for my niece who will start a PhD program in Chemical Engineering at Univ of Michigan. Unfortunately she is an international student and insurance rates are very high for a 22 year-old with no established driving history in the States, compared to what I have paid for both my sons through senior high and college. I am a loyal State Farm customer for 33 years, in PA & NJ, so I've called State Farm first. Although the rates will force me to explore furrher for my niece, Katie was very helpful, professional, and honest in explaining the coverage details, rate options, and potential discounts she could apply for. I really appreciated her help and the time she has sent on the phone with me."

Hannah Wise

July 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"What a wonderful experience. So kind of her to stay after hours to get me insured so I could leave the dealership with the new car! Thank you so much!"

Kira Holton

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience - Katie Gilkey (account manager) was able to answer all of my questions and get me set up with insurance very quickly and efficiently, and made me feel valued as a customer! Their service has been great throughout the year that I have been with them!"

Michael Finnane

June 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nicole, Brynn, Katie and Nicole’s entire team are extremely helpful, responsive and just “on it”. They are on your side as a customer and very helpful in the unfortunate event that you have a claim. I would recommend State Farm and Nicole to anyone."

Kenichi Iwasaki

May 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"The agent (Christine) was extremely helpful helping me get a new car insurance as well as a renter’s insurance the other day. She explained each step very carefully and answered all my questions very thoroughly. Plus I saved some money on my car insurance! I highly recommend the State Farm office (Nicole Ambrose - State Farm Insurance)."

David J

May 13, 2022

1  out of  5
"These ladies shouldn't be in insurance.. Hidden fees. Miscommunication. Totally incompetent. If they left the dog at home maybe they'd get more done in the office."

Revant Buch

April 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experience was seamless with Nicole, Brynne. They helped me navigate through different options and customized the auto insurance policy according to my needs. I recommend using statefarm over other companies..."

Melissa Carroll

April 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nicole is awesome!!! Her service is the best! You won’t find anyone better!"

Elliot Yun

April 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nicole is amazing! Very friendly and understanding. Helped me with everything I needed and went very smooth. Great experience!"

Jim Hawk

April 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"This note is to inform you of the excellent service I received at your agency. I was directed to your office for a price quote on my insurance. I was unsure about the call until I was connected to Brynne. This lady was so plesent and sincere to my call I begin to relax. Brynne checked my info and said that she would get back with me shortly. When she returned I was quoted a premium of half of what I was paying and instructed her to put it together and make this happen. And happened it did, Brynnes professionalism and concern for me took over. She handled all the details every step of the way. By phone by letter or text I was kept informed and all calls to her were returned in a timely manor. Unfortunately people like Brynne are rare in today's world her attention to business upbeat attuide and kindness are truely inspiring. Nicole you have a heeper here. James Hawk"

Elon Bankhead

April 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful getting me discounts and insurance"

Maggie Smith

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nicole & Katie were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. My first time getting insurance, there’s a lot to digest! They made the process easy, enjoyable and affirdable. Katie even helped me after normal business hours to accommodate with my hectic work schedule. I highly recommend this team!"

Steve Winchester

March 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"It was great talking with Katie, she made the transition from another company easy. She is very knowledgeable in all things insurance. Instantly answered all of my many questions about many types of coverage. That surprised me! After the interactions I had with the other company...a night and day difference, and breath of fresh air. She quickly and efficiently, over the phone in one call, went through all my many options, then gave me quotes, quotes less than HALF the price of the competitors. Clear and to the point, very personable, even offering up money saving options. A few years back I had left State Farm for a cheaper rate, big mistake because in the end the other agency got more expensive, terrible communication, I felt unimportant to them, lesson learned, very glad I never had a claim! It's good to know State Farm and specifically Nicole Ambrose's branch with her agent Katie are very in tune with customers needs. As they are on "my team" and looking out for me, I'm with them...permanently!"

Sam Newton

February 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone here is great, very knowledgeable and they genuinely want to assist in any way they can!"

Christine

February 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"The staff is lovely and very knowledgeable."

Ashley Morgan

February 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nicole and her team are the first people to actually help me understand not only my car insurance, but how my car insurance works in Michigan. They've helped me understand my rights within our state and what to do when things go wrong. I absolutely feel comfortable calling them when I have questions."

Jingyu Song

February 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very nice staff! Helped me to find the best policy for me!"